NanoBiosciences and MicroSystems (NBMS)

Permanent staff

Carole Aimé
CNRS Researcher, HdR
carole.aime@ens.fr
 

 

Eric Ait-Yahiatene
Ingénieur d’étude
eric.ait-yahiatene@ens.fr
 

 

Christian Amatore
Research director, Emeritus
christian.amatore@ens.fr
 

 

Damien Baigl
Professor (exceptional class, ENS)
damien.baigl@ens.fr
 

« Curiosity driven, we use simple and original approaches to observe, manipulate and control soft matter, with contributions in dynamic DNA nanotechnology, soft optogenetics, home-made synthetic cells, light-driven microfluidics, coffee-ring diagnostics, evaporative deposition, colloid organization at interfaces, photoswitchable crystals, and dissipative self-assembly. » More info: baigllab.com.

Yong Chen
CNRS Research Director (DR1)
website

yong.chen@ens.fr
 

« Nature does nothing uselessly (Aristotle). This is also true at cell levels. Our mission is to learn, to inspire, and to reset the cellular environments for tissue and disease modeling. We thus work on stem cells, artificial basement membranes, microfluidics, and system automation to have a global consistency in disciplines. »

Jacques Fattaccioli
Assistant Professor (Sorbonne Université)
jacques.fattaccioli@ens.fr
Mathieu Morel
Assistant Professor (Sorbonne Université)
mathieu.morel@ens.fr
Alexander Oleinick
Oleksandr Oliynyk
CNRS Researcher
oleksandr.oliynyk@ens.fr
 

electrochemistry, physical chemistry underlying biological processes, mathematical modelling, simulations

Sergii Rudiuk
CNRS Researcher
sergii.rudiuk@ens.fr
Catherine Sella
CNRS Researcher
catherine.sella@ens.fr
Irina Svir
CNRS Research Director
irina.svir@ens.fr
Laurent Thouin
CNRS Research Director
Associated lab director (UMR8640)

laurent.thouin@ens.fr
Ayako Yamada
CNRS Researcher
ayako.yamada@ens.fr
 

« I wish to decipher the emergent self-organization underlying fundamental mechanisms of life. To this end, I am following bottom-up approaches using reconstituted systems, reprogrammed cells and/or microfluidics. I am currently focusing on brain-on-chip development for both fundamentally understanding how brain works and exploring solutions to heal it. »

Non-permanent staff

Yash Kumar Bhati
PhD student
yash.bhati@ens.fr
Thomas Delahaye
PhD student
thomas.delahaye@ens.fr
Farah El Fakih
PhD student
felfakih@ens.fr
Pauline Galy
PhD student
pauline.galy@ens.fr
Yong He
PhD student
yong.he@ens.fr
Jie Hu
Invited professor
hujie@tyut.edu.cn
Boxin Huang
PhD student
boxin.huang@ens.fr
Marina Mariconti
PhD student
marina.mariconti@ens.fr
Lorraine Montel
PostDoc
lorraine.montel@ens.fr
Koyomi Nakazawa
PostDoc
koyomi.nakazawa@ens.fr
Léa Pinon
PhD student
lea.pinon
Gabriele Pitingolo
PostDoc
gabriele.pitingolo@ens.fr
Milad Radiom
PostDoc
milad.radiom
Elrade Rofaani
PhD student
elrade.rofaani@ens.fr
Caroline Rossi Gendron
PostDoc
caroline.rossi-gendron@ens.fr
Kaori Sakai
IE (CDD)
kaori.sakai@ens.fr
Xiaolong Tu
PostDoc
xiaolong.tu@ens.fr
Juan Wang
PostDoc
juan.wang@ens.fr